RR Auction Home
Current Auction Is Open For Bidding
Bidding Closes Wednesday March 10
Home |Sitemap|Contact Us| Past Auctions  
 How to Bid   Register to Bid   Auctions   Consign   About Us   Featured Lots 

Item 680 - Space Explorers Catalog 442 (Nov 2014)

Back To Previous Page
(we are no longer accepting bids on this item)
Minimum Bid: $200.00
Sold Price: $360.15 (includes buyer's premium)


Collection of six color 5.75 x 4 postcards for the 7th Planetary Congress of the Association of Space Explorers held in Berlin, Germany in 1991, signed in black felt tip by all 53 attendees. In very fine condition.

Signers are:

Card #1 – Patrick Baudry/France (Shuttle), Igor Volk (Soyuz TM) Musa Manarov (Soyuz TM), Alexei Leonov (Voskod/Soyuz—first man to walk in space), Gennady Strekalov (Soyuz T), Jean-Loup Chretien/France (Soyuz T/TM), John Fabian (Shuttle), Drew Gaffney (Shuttle), and Jon McBride (Shuttle). Card #2 – Claude Nicollier/Swiss (Shuttle), Don Peterson (Shuttle), James Lovell (Gemini & Apollo), Jerry Carr (Skylab), Sam Durrance (Shuttle), Wubbo Ockels/Holland (Shuttle), John-David Bartoe (Shuttle), Charles Conrad (Gemini, Apollo, Skylab—3rd moonwalker), Bill Nelson (Shuttle), and Don Lind (Shuttle). Card #3 – Alexander Alexandrov (Soyuz T/TM), Bertalan Farkas/ Hungary (Soyuz), Miroslaw Hermaszewski/Poland (Soyuz), Lodewijk van den Berg (Shuttle), Charles Walker (Shuttle), Georgi Ivanov/ Bulgaria (Soyuz), Vladamir Remek/Czechoslovakia (Soyuz), Dumitru Prunariu/Romania (Soyuz), Robert Cenker (Shuttle), & Don Williams (Shuttle). Card #4 – Viktor Afanasyev (Soyuz), Oleg Makarov (Soyuz, T), Vyacheslav Zudov (Soyuz), Vladamir Lyakhov (Soyuz, T), Valentina Tereshkova (Vostok—first woman in space), Viktor Gorbatko (Soyuz), and Vladimir Kovalyonok (Soyuz, T). Card #5 – Sigmund Jaehn/Germany (Soyuz), Boris Yegorov (Voshkod), P. Balandin (Soyuz TM), Lev Demin (Soyuz), Yevgeny Khrunov (Soyuz), Ulf Merbold/Germany (Shuttle), Joe Allen (Shuttle), Paul Scully-Power (Shuttle), Rusty Schweickart (Apollo), and Stuart Roosa (Apollo). Card #6 – Rheinhard Furrer/Germany (Shuttle), Alexander Ivantchenko (Soyuz, T), Vladamir Aksyonov (Soyuz, T), Alexander Serebrov (Soyuz T, TM), Ernst Messerschmid/Germany (Shuttle), Musa Manarov (Soyuz TM), Leonid Popov (Soyuz, T), and Vitaly Sevastianov (Soyuz). Pre-certified Steve Zarelli and RR Auction COA.

Terms and abbreviations used in our descriptions.


Click image to enlarge

Important Information

Tips For Consignors


For a complete list of auction beginning and ending dates, check our dates and deadlines page.